Valley News -

By Debbie Seymour
Special to Anza Valley Outlook 

Anza VFW Post 1873 seeks volunteer cooks for June 2018

 

Last updated 6/8/2018 at 12:06pm



The Anza Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 1873 is desperately seeking volunteer cooks for June 2018 and beyond. The community is encouraged to get involved, and all are welcome. Call Debbi at (951) 762-1291 for more information.

The post has also released its menus for June in the Canteen.

Smoked tri-tip, apple-barbecued beans, potatoes, salad bar, roll and dessert will be served Friday, June 8.

For Second Sunday Camps try customized-your-way omelets, hash browns, toast and fruit, coffee, tea and juice, Sunday, June 10.

Canteen snacks and hors d’oeuvres potluck is set for Wednesday, June 13.

Tonie’s baked salmon, scalloped potatoes, vegetables, salad, roll and dessert is planned for Friday, June 15.

Ron and Vickie’s $6 burgers and french fries with all the trimmings will be available, noon to 6 p.m., Saturday, June 16, for Father’s Day; karaoke starts 3 p.m.

Comrade’s eggs-to-order, bacon or sausage, potatoes, toast, coffee, tea and juice will be served Sunday, June 17.

Canteen snacks and hors d’oeuvres potluck is set for Wednesday, June 20.

Laurie’s gourmet meatloaf, potato casserole, seasonal veggies, roll, salad bar and dessert will be available Friday, June 22.

Debbi and Tonie’s eggs Benedict with ham, English muffin and hollandaise sauce, fruit, coffee, tea and juice is planned for Saturday, June 24.

Canteen snacks and hors d’oeuvres potluck will be featured Wednesday, June 27.

No formal dinner will be offered at the post, Friday, June 29, due to the Anza Days Barbecue; however, the Canteen will be open.

Anza VFW Post 1873 is located at 59011 Bailey Road in Anza and can be reached at (951) 763-4439 for more information.

 

Reader Comments
(0)

 
 

Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 08/16/2018 20:53