Valley News -

Riverside County Transportation Commission elects 2019 chair, vice chairs


Last updated 12/27/2018 at 12:52pm

RIVERSIDE – Members of the Riverside County Transportation Commission unanimously elected Riverside County 3rd District Supervisor Chuck Washington to serve as the commission’s chair for 2019.

Also elected by unanimous vote were Wildomar Mayor Ben Benoit, who will serve as RCTC’s first vice chair and Palm Desert City Council member Jan Harnik, who was named second vice chair.

Washington will lead the commission in its ongoing efforts to improve mobility and provide solutions to transportation challenges. RCTC is responsible for building highways, express lanes, interchanges and rail...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019