Valley News -

Millikin student Krystal Reyes of Menifee is recognized for academic excellence


Last updated 7/25/2019 at 8:25pm

DECATUR, Ill. – At the end of April, Millikin University comes together to celebrate the academic accomplishments of its students at the annual Distinguished Faculty Lecture and Honors Convocation. This year’s event, April 25, at Kirkland Fine Arts Center, recognized the outstanding work of students and faculty during the 2018-2019 academic year.

Krystal Reyes of Menifee was among several Millikin University students honored for their commitment to the pursuit of academic excellence. Reyes received the Lavern J. Meyer, Ph.D. Math Ed. Award.

Over 80 awards were handed out at this year’s Honors Convocation.

This year’s Alpha Lambda Delta Outstanding Teaching Award was given to Ed Weber, assistant professor of information systems.

The Scovill Prize is the most coveted recognition of Honors Convocation. Scovill Prize winners are selected on the basis of high academic achievement, demonstrated leadership, service and scholarship. This year, eight students were named Scovill Prize recipients, including Matthew Brown of Champaign, Illinois; Lane Caspar of Sherman, Illinois; Taylor Hartman of Kankakee, Illinois; Amber Johnson of Decatur, Illinois; Diana Juarez of Chicago; Mikayla Krieger of Mt. Zion, Illinois; Rubi Rodriguez Bobadilla of Wauconda, Illinois, and Makenzie Vinson of Penfield, Illinois.

Submitted by Millikin University.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019